Results of our 2018 Annual General Meeting

Introducing your 2018/19 Board of Directors as of March 1, 2018

President:  John Barbisan, Sutton Premier Realty, Surrey

President Elect:  Darin Germyn, Macdonald Realty, Surrey

Vice President: Sandra Benz, RE/MAX Performance Realty, Delta

Past President:  Gopal Sahota, Sutton Group – West Coast Realty, Surrey


Kevin Anstey, KA & Associates Real Estate Ltd., Surrey

Leah Bach, RE/MAX Performance Realty, Delta

Karen Conyers, Sotheby’s Int’l Realty Canada, Surrey

Linda Sue Peaker, Macdonald Realty, Delta

Darcy Reddicopp, Sutton Group-West Coast Realty, Abbotsford

Dharbinder Singh, Century 21 Coastal Realty Ltd., Surrey

Broker and Commercial division chairs serving as Directors:

The Directors will join Larry Anderson, Sutton Premier Realty, Surrey and Ray Werger, Royal LePage West Real Estate Services, Surrey, in serving the Board. These members were elected as chairs of the Broker and Commercial divisions in those groups’ annual meeting and will by virtue of their office be a Director of the Board.

2018 John Armeneau Professional of the Year

Please join us in congratulating Ray Yenkana of RE/MAX Little Oak in Abbotsford, who was recognized as our 2018 John Armeneau Professional of the Year.

Voting results for proposed by-law changes

  • Resolution #1 – To remove the requirement of 15 hours of volunteering to qualify to serve as Director and the definition of Designated Bodies – PASSED
  • Resolution #2 – To allow a Probationary Active Member who has completed all requirements to become a full Active Member – NOT PASSED
  • Resolution #3 – To allow the Officers to appoint the chair & members of any committee or task force to be approved by the directors – NOT PASSED

Thank you to all who attended and participated in this year’s Annual General Meeting. If you were unable to attend and would like to view our Annual Report for 2017, it is now available on REALTOR Link®.