Six new members of Council appointed

On November 1, the BC Government appointed six new members and re-appointed five members to the Real Estate Council of BC. The new members bring with them a range of expertise in industry, policy and governance best practices, while the retention of several current members was intended to ensure continuity and experience.

The appointments are in addition to the appointments made over the summer and fall, bringing the total number of Council members to 16, under the leadership of chair Elain Duvall. Four members of the Council members are real estate licensees or former licensees (Marianne Bond, Maggie Chan, Ruth Hanson, Sukh Sidhu), while three are practicing lawyers. Click here for Council member profiles.