Meet your 2020 candidates

Preparations for the Board’s Annual General Meeting on February 19 are well underway and your colleagues are busy working hard to earn your vote in the upcoming Board of Directors election. Head on over to the candidate’s page on REALTOR Link® to read what they have to say.

Here is a complete list of candidates who are running this year:

President-Elect – One to be elected by acclamation for a one-year term

Larry Anderson*RepresentativeSutton Premier RealtySurrey

Vice-PresidentOne to be elected by acclamation for a one-year term

Sandra Benz*RepresentativeRE/MAX
Performance Realty

Directors Three to be elected for a two-year term

Narinder Bains*RepresentativeRE/MAX Blueprint RealtySurrey
Dale Barker**Associate BrokerRoyal LePage Global Force RealtySurrey
Harpreet Bedi**RepresentativeYPA Your Property AgentSurrey
Robert Blair*RepresentativeRE/MAX Colonial Pacific RealtyWhite Rock
Michelle Carlsen*RepresentativeMacdonald RealtyLangley
Gurtej Gill*RepresentativeRoyal LePage Global Force RealtySurrey
Jesse Gill*RepresentativeVybe RealtyAbbotsford
Louise McKnight*Associate BrokerMacdonald RealtySurrey
Linda Sue Peaker*RepresentativeMacdonald RealtyDelta

Christopher Savage*

Associate BrokerSutton Group-West Coast RealtySurrey
AlNoor Teja*RepresentativeRE/MAX 2000 RealtySurrey

* (Nomination from the Nominating Committee)
** (Nomination from Members)

The following positions will be automatically assumed:

  • President: Chris Shields, Sutton Premier Realty, Surrey
  • Past President: Darin Germyn, Macdonald Realty, Surrey
  • Broker Division Chair & Director (one-year term): Darcy Reddicopp, Sutton Group-West Coast Realty, Abbotsford

Continuing to serve as Directors (each for the second year of a two-year elected term):

  • Jeff Chadha, Century 21 Supreme Realty, Surrey
  • Marylou Leslie, Macdonald Realty, Delta
  • Joel Schacter, RE/MAX Treeland Realty, Langley
  • David Smith, Royal LePage-Wolstencroft, Langley

For more details on the AGM, including the proposed By-law resolutions, Annual Report 2019 and more, visit our AGM page on REALTOR Link® .

The AGM will be held at the Coast Hotel in Langley on Wednesday, February 19.

Registration will begin at 7 am and breakfast at 7:30 am followed by the meeting at 9 am.

As mentioned, registration for this year’s AGM will be slightly different than in past years, due to the introduction of remote participation and voting.

Pre-registration: Those participating in-person are encouraged to pre-register through the TLC Calendar. Registration is now open. Those participating remotely do not need to register.

On the day of the AGM: All members who wish to vote must login online or register in-person by 9:15 am. That means logging into the FVREB remote voting dashboard OR registering in-person with staff at the meeting in Langley. Only those who login online or register before 9:15 am will be eligible to vote.

The AGM will officially begin at 9 am.