Here are your 2024 AGM Results

Thank you to the 422 members who joined us in person and 243 members who joined us virtually for our hybrid Annual General Meeting (AGM) on February 29! We are pleased to announce your 2024/2025 Board of Directors, effective April 1, 2024:

Chair: Jeff Chadha, Century 21 Supreme Realty, Surrey
Chair-Elect: Tore Jacobsen, Macdonald Realty, White Rock
Vice-Chair: Gin Dhillon, eXp Realty, Surrey
Past-Chair: Narinder Bains, RE/MAX Blueprint Realty, Surrey

Newly-elected Directors:

Serving for a two-year term:

  • Manny Chatha, Sutton Group-Alliance R.E.S., Surrey
  • Angela Evennett, Royal LePage — Wolstencroft, Langley
  • Gurdip Sahota, Royal LePage Global Force Realty, Surrey

Serving for a one-year term:

  • Brian Budd, RE/MAX Colonial Pacific Realty, White Rock

Broker Division Chair serving as Director:

Darcy Reddicopp, Sutton Group — West Coast Realty, Abbotsford, was elected as Chair of the Broker Division at the 2024 Annual Meeting of the Broker Division and will, by virtue of this office, serve as a Director on the Board.

Continuing their second year of a two-year elected term as Director:

  • Larry Anderson, Sutton Premier Realty, Surrey
  • Rob Christensen, Macdonald Realty, Surrey
  • Jasbir Sandhu, Century 21 Coastal Realty, Surrey

John Armeneau Award winner:

Congratulations to Bettina Reid of Homelife Benchmark Realty Corp. in Surrey, who was recognized as the 2024 John Armeneau Professional of the Year!

Special Resolution Bylaw Amendments Results

  • Special Resolution #1: Power to Refund Arbitration Fees: PASSED
  • Special Resolution #2: Modify Chair Re-election Policy: DEFEATED
  • Special Resolution #3: Revise Director Eligibility: PASSED
  • Special Resolution #4: Remove Probation Member Wait: PASSED
  • Ordinary Resolution #5: Electronic Filing of Bylaw Alteration: PASSED

Our 2024 AGM had a great turnout and plenty of riveting discussion. If you missed the overview of our 2023 Annual Report, read it here.

For additional details on our AGM, please visit our AGM 2024 Results page on FVREB Connect.