Who Will Be FVREB’s 2023 Professional of the Year?

Each year, the Fraser Valley Real Estate Board recognizes one member who makes our profession shine, with the John Armeneau Professional of the Year award. This is the highest honour that the Board bestows upon a member.

Do you know a colleague who has made you proud to be a REALTOR®? Can you think of someone who projects a positive professional image of the real estate industry and displays high standards of professionalism and business ethics? Don’t miss the chance to nominate them for the 2023 John Armeneau Professional Award.

Click here to submit a nomination online. The deadline for submission is Friday, January 27, 2023.

To be considered, candidates should:

  • Be a member in good standing of the Fraser Valley Real Estate Board;
  • Be passionate about the advancement of the profession;
  • Demonstrate initiative and leadership through actions that bring a lasting benefit to the membership and/or the profession (e.g., sharing time and experience with others); and
  • Act as a trusted ambassador for the industry and the profession.

For the complete list of criteria, please visit the John Armeneau Professional Award page on FVREB Connect.

Past recipients of this prestigious award are:
Randy Cooper, John Corrie, Chris Whitehead, Dan Corsie, Ray Yenkana, Stewart Henderson, Len Doray, Rick Dubord, Bonnie Moy, Cal Crawford, Len Visser, Kelvin Neufeld, Bridget Houghton, Marylou Leslie, David Rishel, Dougal Shewan, David Herman, Ken Cowie, Arvind Nair, Dan Bennett, Dennis Wilson, Bhim Sen Nair, Bob Johnston, Doug Watkins, Jim McCaughan, Bernice Goddard, Gloria Loucks, Denise Stevenson, Paul Goddard, George Jacobs, John Armeneau, Don Shannon, Dwain Johnson, Don Donson, Dave Penn, Evan Brett, Allan G. Terry.