Some members have reported that Paragon® has unexpectedly logged them out. Here’s an explanation for why that may be happening.

Let’s say you’re working in a tab in Paragon® (see diagram below) and you walk away from your computer for a while.

Later, when you return to your computer, you may have forgotten that you already had Paragon® open and so you open it again in a new (second) tab. Some users may even have more than one additional tab open.

While working in this second, third or even fourth Paragon® tab, you could end up getting unexpectedly logged out because your session time is based on the session started in the initial Paragon® tab that was opened.

Each Paragon® session lasts up to 1.5 hours, however you can refresh your session at anytime by clicking on the Home button in the first Paragon® tab. You can see how much time you have left in your session in the bottom left corner of your page.

Bonus tip: If you walk away from the computer for a short while and then return, it’s good practice to refresh your session by hitting the Home button before you continue to work. Where possible, the FVREB IT team recommends that you avoid opening additional tabs or close additional tabs when they are no longer needed.

If you think you might be away from your desk longer, log out completely and log back into Paragon® when you are ready to work again.

Sources: FVREB IT & Communications